top of page

Candidate Endorsements

Blue Horizon Texas PAC
2022 Midterm Endorsements

Blue Horizon Texas PAC is excited to announce our Candidate Endorsements for the 2022 Midterm Elections. Blue Horizon candidates are Democrats and progressives running for state, county, and local office in rural, exurban, and red districts across the state. They are often the only voices in their communities speaking up for democracy, compassion, and inclusion of their diverse communities. At the same time, they are able to prioritize and center issues that matter to rural and exurban Texans in their campaigns.

Statewide Office

State Board of EDucation

Texas Senate

Misty Bishop.jpg

Misty L. Bishop

for Texas Senate District 4

Titus Benton.jpg

Titus Benton

for Texas Senate District 17

Gwenn Burud.jpg

Gwenn Burud

for Texas Senate District 9

Josh Tutt.png

Josh Tutt

for Texas Senate District 18

FLy Campaign Headshot.jpeg

Francine Ly

for Texas Senate District 12

Kathy Jones-Hospod.jpg

Kathy Jones-Hospod

for Texas Senate District 24

Texas House

Jonathan H.jpg

Jonathan Hildner

for Texas House District 54

sheena King.jpg

Sheena King

for Texas House District 61


Brittney Verdell

for Texas House District 65

Kevin Head shot.jpg

Kevin Morris

for Texas House District 67

Shannon Elkins.jpg

Shannon Elkins

for Texas House District 98

angi arumburu.jpg

Angi Aramburu

for Texas House District 122

Coach Cam.jpg

Coach Cam Campbell

for Texas House District 132

Stephanie Morales Headshot.jpg

Stephanie Morales

for Texas House District 138

Ginny Brown Daniel headshot.jpg

Ginny Brown Daniel

for Texas House District 150

County and Local Office

Nicola James.JPG

Nicola J. James

for Bell County

Justice of the Peace Precinct 4

Stephanie Gardella.jpeg

Stephanie Gardella

for Denton County

Justice of the Peace Precinct 2

Susan Korbel.jpg

Susan Korbel

for Bexar County

Commissioner Precinct 3

Prim Headshot.jpg

April Prim

for Montgomery County Justice of the Peace Precinct 3

Irvin Lynn Barrett.jpg

Irvin Lynn Barrett

for Collin County

Justice of the Peace Precinct 3

Chuy Zarate.jpg

Chuy Zárate

for Round Rock ISD

Board of Trustees Place 1

Diana Weitzel.jpg

Diana Weitzel

for Denton County Commissioner Precinct 2

bottom of page